As per the study reports many of the users want to delete instagram account permanently as using the instargam or social media sites for prolong hours may affect your health badly. If you have the habit of using Social Media sites more than the need than you seriously need a break. It can affect your eye sight, sleeping routine or health badly.
Deleting Insta Account VS deactivating Account
You need to confirm that either you want to delete your insta account or deactivate. Both of the options are different. Once you delete instagram account you cant gain the access to your account again moreover, your all followers, friends, likes and pictures will be lost permanently and you cant recover them.
If you disable your instagram account you can login again any time by using your username and password. All of your data will be restored and you can start using the insta normally. It will seem like a break from online life.
Before deleting your instagram account. If you like to save the backup of your data follow the below guideline.
How to backup Instagram account before deleting instagram permanently
To download the backup of your instagram account follow below steps:
- Login into instagram from pc or mobile app.
- Click on your profile icon and select setting.
- Click security and privacy.
- Click “Request download”.
- Enter your email address followed by your password as a security concern where you would like to receive the data download link.
- You will receive an email address with the subject your instagram data.
- Before clicking on download data button confirm the email address of instagram.
- Click on download data button to download the backup of your instagram data.
Steps to Delete instagram Account permanently
To delete your insta Account permanently follow the Below steps.
Note: After deleting your instagram account you will not be able to login again to the same account after 30 days nor you will be able to gain the access to your data.
- Go to the Delete account page using the link of directly from your profile.
- You need to log in first to your account before accessing the link or account settings.
- Select an option that why you want to delete your instagram account.
- Specify reason that why you want to Delete your insta account.
- Confirm your password.
- Click on Delete account button.
- After successfully deletion of the account you will be logged out automatically.
You may also like to try Instagram with some additional features: Insta Pro Mini Apk
Conclusion and Last verdict
Well i have explained briefly that how you can delete instagram account permanently. If you want to spend some time with your family and live the real life beyond the social media. In my opinion its a better option. Moreover, if you want to take a break for some time or you are not sure that either you have to delete your account or not. You can disable your instagram account temporarily. If you have any questions regarding deleting or disabling instagram account please share with us in comment section.